Who We Are

  • Who We Are
    Thanks to an interested and foresighted group of graduates, who, on April 27, 1898, issued a "call to the clan," the Muncy High School Alumni Association was organized at a May 3rd public meeting in Education Hall.
    That call was not only the institution and organization of an Alumni Association, but the inception of the custom of holding an annual banquet.
    Our membership consists of approximately 4,000. Our goal remains as it did 121 years ago: to promote fellowship among all alumni of Muncy High School.
    The committee arranges an annual banquet to honor graduating seniors, along with alumni celebrating the anniversary of their graduation. The first banquet was held at the Muncy Valley House on Friday, June 10, 1898.
    Additionally, each year, the Association awards the Sara Burtnett Poust Memorial Award to assist in a senior's educational needs. Through the generosity of the alumni, the award has been extended to two seniors during the last few years.
    And more recently, the committee unanimously voted to increase the amount of scholarship award from $700 to $1,000 per student.
    Officers include President Lee Ann Stump (lastump@gmail.com), Vice-President Brenda Shires Smith; recording secretary Becky Stump; Treasurer Jerry Stauffer; and Jenna Martin Bartlett, membership secretary. 
    The committee meets four times a year, for about an hour each meeting.
    For additional information about becoming an active member of the committee, contact Jenna Bartlett at 570-506-0642, or e-mail mhsalumnimemsec@gmail.com , or by mail at P.O. Box 243, Muncy, PA 17756.